Reviews

On Reviews.co.uk

EXCELLENT

4.78 Average

408 Reviews

A

My daughter loves it and something to look forward to as soon as she sees the building she gets excited. Shame we can't continue but wouldn't hesitate to return if we can in the future.

Posted 2 weeks ago

L Kelly

Gymboree is such a polished and slick operation. Although a little pricey, I have found it to be absolutely worth it for my very active little boy from 6 months. In fact, it has been a highlight of my maternity leave.

Posted 3 weeks ago

A

Great place - my 18 month son loves it

Posted 3 weeks ago

M

We've being going to Gymboree since my 1st born was a few months old and he still loves it now he's 4. We continued the Gymboree adventure with our 2nd. The sessions are fun, full of activity and have been great for encoraging imaginative play! The staff at Docklands Gymboree have also been a great support to me and I see them do the same to all the mums, dads and carers who attend.

Posted 1 month ago

A

Everything is good but I think we may need bit more toys for open gym

Posted 1 month ago

A

It has been an amazing experience with Gymboree. My toddler took a lot of time to settle in. Thanks, Holly for being extra patient with Ivaan. We gonna miss Gymboree play and learn class terribly, mama and baby both. Thanks for all your inputs. The staff is really helpful, easy going and friendly with kids. Keep it up guys!!

Posted 1 month ago

A

I did the play sessions with my little one and she really enjoyed it. It gave her the self confidence to crawl, walk and climb. The bubbles at the end was just the perfect way of ending a session.

Posted 1 month ago

A

Lovely team and great classes but the building is not the best looking!

Posted 1 month ago

A

Great team (Thanks Holly !) with a lot of toys and playmats. Clean and safe

Posted 1 month ago

M

The staff is very kind with kids and the activities are very good for entertaining them. It is quite safe because the floor is very padded. The only 2 things I dislike is that in summer it is very hot and that on the free play sessions sometimes there are older kids (siblings) who are careless with little ones, so I need to take extra care for my daughter not to be pushed or step on by these older kids (specially on Fridays)

Posted 1 month ago

M

The team at the Dulwich branch is amazing. My daughter has been going there since she was 3 months old and she is always extremely excited to enter the place

Posted 1 month ago

s

Absolutely brilliant! Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Helped my daughter with her social and motor skills.

Posted 1 month ago

R Spencer

My baby has loved the classes at East Dulwich since he was 3 months old. They’re so much fun for him and me!

Posted 1 month ago

K Forero

So happy to know that Gymboree’s family has been a big influence in my babies development. Martin is very alert and love each song. I wanted to say a big thank you to the girls as they do an amazing job every time; for being lovely and always funny.

Posted 1 month ago

A Wilson

The sessions are small enough so the instructors can get to know the babies. My baby enjoys the songs and now that he is crawling there is plenty of space for him to practice safely.

Posted 1 month ago

A

Gymboree is excellent, the staff are all fantastic and my children have so much fun coming to classes!

Posted 1 month ago

M

We have been going since my little boy was 3 months. We both love it! Very friendly and approachable staff. Great variety of activities every week. Would highly recommend.

Posted 1 month ago

M

My LO started to go Gymboree Putney when she was 7 mo. I can’t recommend highly enough. All the teachers are exceptional with great attitude to kids. It helped a lot to her to learn crawling, climbing up and down. She is in love with Gymbo and his songs. Even I find my self singing Gymbo songs😄 Open play times were very useful for her to get socialised with other age groups.

Posted 1 month ago

M

Fantastic friendly staff and such an enjoyable class for both myself and my 3 month old boy!

Posted 1 month ago

A

Team are engaging and fun. The Puntney branch is too hot to enjoy in the summer months even with a fan. Air con is desperately needed.

Posted 1 month ago

 

More customer reviews & testimonials

 

Classes Feedback

  • Dear girls of Gymboree Play & Music – whose classes we’ve attended in the last couple of years and especially Colette, Caroline, Avril and Claire

    Thank you so much for all of the fun that we have shared, your classes are fantastic and we are glad to have been able to attend so many!

    All the very best

    Sofia & Yuliya

    Sevenoaks
  • To Avril, Clare & Colette

    Thank you so much for making our Mondays fun!

    We love Gymboree Play & Music and will miss you.

    Love from Lila

    Sevenoaks
  • To all the lovely staff of Gymboree Play & Music

    We just wanted to say thank you for making the classes so enjoyable for Poppy.

    You do a fantastic job.

    Take care

    Love from

    Lucy and Poppy

    Sevenoaks
  • To Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you for all your enthusiastic Gymboree Play & Music lessons that Sophie and I have taken part in over the last two years.

    We have looked forward to and enjoyed every one of them.

    Love from Kate & Sophie x

    Sevenoaks
  • He (we!) have had a wonderful time at the classes since we joined & think you have a super team – George has loved coming & will miss you & the classes very much! Thank you for giving him such a great start – he has started preschool very well & I truly believe this is down to the things he has learned and experienced with you guys; his confidence grew immensely after attending classes!”

  • Thanks you for a great time at Gymboree Play & Music Docklands! It was amazing. I liked the Itzy Bitsy Spider song by Cee Lo Green! This is my new favorite!

    Docklands
  • To Emma and all at Gymboree

    Thank you for so much fun this year. Sophia and I have really enjoyed the classes and the messy play sessions.  Sophia has developed so much and is a very sociable baby, and I know Gymboree has played a huge part in this.

    Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to more Gymbo-tastic fun in 2017!

    Love Emma, Paul and Sophia

    Norwich
  • To The Gymboree Team and especially Avril & Caroline for running our classes.

    THANK YOU so much for 3 years of wonderful Gymboree fun.  We’ll always look back on our classes with fond memories.

    With love

    Mary, Amelie and Jess

    Sevenoaks

 

Party Feedback

  • Good morning,

    I would like to say a huge thank you to Jennie for hosting Olivers party on Saturday.  It was the best children’s birthday part I have ever been too!  I have had three friends telling me they would love to book their child’s party at Gymboree Play & Music too!  Jennie was fantastic from start to finish and the whole party ran smoothly.  Many of the parents commented on how amazing Jennie was at what she does!!  We have had so much positive feedback from the parents, especially that the children were worn out after all the fun!

    Thank you so much for everything, couldn’t have asked for anymore!

    Solihull
  • Hi

    Just wanted to thank you and in particular Gaz for a wonderful 2nd birthday party today.  Harry had a brilliant time and Gaz was totally fantastic.

    Thanks so much

    Emma and Ali

    Surbiton
  • Dear Stephanie and Yvette,

    Thank you both so much for the fantastic party at Gymboree on Saturday.  Alexa and all her friends had a brilliant time and loved every minute of it!

    Many of the mums have said what a great party it was and what a good job you both did. Hopefully they’ll be booking up soon!

    Thanks also to Rebecca for all her help via email before the party.

    Many thanks

    Love

    Lucy and Alexa

    Jersey
  • Just wanted to drop a note of thanks for all your input towards the party Saturday.  It was a lovely event and the birthday boy had lots of fun with his friends. I also wanted to say that the Gymboree host Casey was fantastic and so accommodating.

    Really appreciate the kind gestures and efforts made over the last few weeks to make it a fab 1st birthday despite unforeseen and unfortunate circumstances. We were all smiling and enjoying the kids having fun and Shaylen was smiling throughout and none the wiser!

  • Dear Colette

    Thank you so much for hosting Holly’s 3rd birthday party, she had a great time and all her friend’s really enjoyed it.  You are fab!

    Many thanks

    All our love

    Holly & Family

    Sevenoaks
  • Alice

    Thank you SO MUCH for such a superb party.  You rock

    Love from Alexis & Family

    Norwich
  • Dear Gina & Sam

    Thank you so much for making Willow’s party so lovely.

    Love from Danielle, Jack and Willow

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph & Team

    A huge “thank you” from all for a fantastic party for Olivie. She and all the children loved the pirate theme and Steph’s enthusiasm helped everyone get into it.

    Thanks again,

    Katie & Daniel Elliott

    St Albans Party Feedback 2017
  • Dear Nicole
    We cannot thank you enough for Annabel’s 3rd birthday party. It was just the best! Our daughter and her friends had the most amazing time and so many of the parents mentioned how impressed they were with you personally, and the whole gymboree set up. You made our little lady feel very special and very other child included in the day. You clearly love what you do. I think we’ll struggle to top Gymboree next year

    July 2017, Edinburgh
  • We just wanted say a huge thank you for Julia’s birthday party on Sunday at Gymboree Play & Music Milngavie! She absolutely loved every minute of it as did her friends and of course her big sister ?! We really appreciate all the effort you put into it and we were very impressed by your ability to keep all the little ones engrossed in the party for the full 2 hours! Thanks again for a wonderful day. We will be recommending Gymboree  Play & Music birthday parties very highly to the parents of all Julia’s friends! See you next month at Isla’s party! Best wishes and thanks again

  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

 

General Feedback

  • To Gymboree Play & Music

    Thanks for all the years of fun.  Alfred is really going to miss you all, especially Gymbo!

    Love

    Ros, Dave, Alfred and Edward

    Sevenoaks
  • You are all so sadly missed, I wish I could turn back the clock to see Kaelan dancing with Gymbo again.

    Here wishing you all the very best in all your future plans!

    Lots of love

    Melanie & Kaelan

    St Albans
  • To Avril, Clare and Colette

    You’re Top Banana!

    Thank you so much for making our Mondays fun!

    We love Gymboree Play & Music so much.

    We will miss you.

    Love from Leo

     

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Nicole & team,

    What a fab time we have all had at Gymboree Play & Music in the past 4 years or so.  It’s a great set up and Anna has got so much from her time in class.  Barry and I have also really enjoyed classes and chilling and chatting after class with the other families.

    We have made firm friends with Alice and her parents and will always have such fond memories of gym classes.

    Above all it has been your personality and warmth that has made the Gymboree Play & Music experience so special.

    Much love and best wishes

    Susan, Barry and Anna

    Edinburgh
  • We always love coming to Gymboree Play & Music!  Baby always comes out smiling but yet sleepy.  It’s helped Lochlan develop more and great to meet other mummies and babies. Very friendly staff.

    Kerry

  • Such a lovely team, especially Elekra who is always so caring, welcoming and really engages with the babies.

    I can’t believe I didn’t join sooner!

    Thanks for all of the great Tuesday afternoons that have really helping bring Hugo out of him self.

    Kate

    St Margarets
  • Thank you for guiding me, teaching me and showing me the right way.

    Thank you for making me what I am today.

    I will miss you very much.

    Lots of love

    Aaron

    Walton on Thames
  • To Lou

    Thank you for all the songs, climbing, jumping, counting, hiding and most of all FUN!

    Have fun with Oliver and I will come back to visit.

    Love from
    Ben

    Walton on Thames
  • This look of wonder is because the brilliant Holly is busting out the bubbles.  If there is anything Joseph loves more than bubbles at Gymbo, it’s Holly!

    St Margarets
  • The girl’s in St Margarets are always really supportive.  I am a granny who really values their help in the classes.  My granddaughter really benefits from the sessions.

    Julie

  • I would highly recommend Gymboree Play & Music!   Louise is absolutely lovely and runs it so well!  My little Joshua can’t do without attending classes;)

    Kamilla

  • Emily and Louisa,

    Thank you for the lovely card and your thoughtful gift.  Your wonderful support and friendship is much appreciated.

    We are looking forward for baby Nael to follow Rahaf and join your amazing and warm Gymbo family.

    Lots of love

    Ula, Rafal, Rahf and Nael

    Chiswick
  • Dear Gymboree Docklands

    Thank you for allowing Jayla to be creative each class.  The dedication and concern you show us are beyond words.

    Thank you for being part of Jayla’s journey.

    Lots of love Jayla Amelia & Parents

    Docklands
  • Dear Holly, Michelle and Leanne

    I love Gymboree

    Love Zara

    Docklands
  • Dear Caroline, Colette & Avril

    Well all I can say is thank you so much, for encouraging Oliver & Megs over the last few years.  I never thought I would be coming after so many years but the children loved it and I loved it – Gymboree is amazing!

    I don’t think you will ever know how much I needed Gymboree as much as the children did, I looked forward to Thursday’s so much it was my constant especially when we moved!

    You girls were always so lovely and always there with a listening ear when I wanted to offload a bit (usually about the kids) – you didn’t realise you were counsellors – did you!

    I am going to miss Thursday’s so much but I guess things move on, it is now time to share my dynamic duo with other groups & teachers – ha ha!

    We wish you all the best for any ventures you go on to do, enjoy the babies, weddings etc, I hope I’ll be able to keep up with you – I can’t wait to meet the little lady, Caroline!!

    So I’ll stop rambling and say thank you – you girls are amazing – and never forget what you are doing for all those mums and children!

    All our love

    Libby, Jon, Oliver & Megs

     

     

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Deb, Jenny, Sue & the fabulous Gymboree team

    To thank you for what you’ve done

    We are so utterly sad to be saying goodbye today.  Where has all the time gone!  Gymboree has been such an important and enjoyable part of our lives and for Mariyah, the most important event of the week!  Gymbo time with “Soup” and friends!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your amazingness.  You truly are the best and have always been the one class every toddler simply has to do.

    We will miss you so much.

    Mariyah & Iram

    Solihull
  • Dear Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you so much for all the fun we’ve had at Gymboree over the years with both Alex and Harriette.

    Both children got so much out of it and we will miss you.

    Sorry I didn’t get to say goodbye, I was in bed with flu so missed the last classes.

    Wishing you all the best for the future

    Love and thanks

    Katherine, Alex and Harriette

    Sevenoaks
  • To Avril, Claire, Colette and Caroline

    Much Appreciated!

    Thanks for all the fun and learning through play.

    Mason has loved Gymboree, as have I!

    Lots of love Laura

    Sevenoaks
  • To everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you so much for everything that you have done for Austin over the past year, he’s developed so well and you have all been so supportive of him.  He’s had a lot of fun and learned so much at Gymboree.  Thank you all.

    (and Seth says thank you Avril for his cuddles!)

    We’ll miss you

    From Austin, Seth and Corrine

    Sevenoaks
  • To Everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you for all the fun, learning activities at Gymboree.

    We have learnt so much.

    We will miss you all.

    All our love

    Elodie, Ruaridh, Kerri, Anthony, Sammy and Roxy

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Emma and the team at Gymboree

    Thank you for a great six months and for always making us feel so welcome.  It is a great place to come to and we will miss it/you a lot!

    Have a great 2016!

    Eddie and Nialey

    Norwich
  • To Emma

    You’re the best!

    Thank you so much for all the singing, dancing and adventures you have taken me on!

    Lots of love Daisy

    Norwich
  • Dear Emma & Wendy

    Just a little note to say Thank You!

    Chloe and Jack loved their time at Gymboree.  When we drive past Jack will ask if we’re going painting or to play!

    Think it’s fair to say we all miss you!

    Thanks again for everything

    Lots of love Lisa, Chloe and Jack

    Norwich
  • To Wendy and Emma and everyone else at Gymboree Norwich

    Thank you!

    We will miss Gymbo

    Love from Lizzie and Eloise

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph, Holly & the Gymbo Team

    Thanks for an amazing 3 years of Gymboree fun!

    We will really miss coming each week and really hope we can come back at a later date.

    Love

    Daniel & Caroline

    St Albans
  • Thank  you and Bye Bye Gymboree

    To Steph and Holly and Lizzie and Kelsey and, most of all… Gymbo!

    Thank you for taking such good care of me over the past two years and helping me learn and grow and have so much fun.

    I will always have such happy memories of my time at Gymboree

    Lots of love

    Florence

    (“I’m drawing Kelsey – she is dressed as Gymbo!”)

    St Albans
  •  

    … hiya Louisa and Emily

    Hope you’re both well.

    I just wanted to reiterate Edina’s thanks for the wonderful surprise card for  Olivia. It’s a very rare and personal touch and little things like this make
    such a lovely difference. Her little face lit up when she saw Gymbo!

    Also, is just like to say a mahusive thanks for making me feel so welcome in the classes that I attended wth Olivia over the last couple of months. It was
    absolutely lovely to see how much she annoyed every single session.

    I think you all make Gymboree so incredibly special for every little one that attends, and you also manage to give every session so much energy. It’s
    brilliant. I love it as much as Olivia does – maybe more ;)

    It’s very different being back at work, but so far so good, and the team is awesome. But every now and then I sing a Gymboree tune in my head. Or at least
    I think it’s in my head!

    Take care, and hopefully, I’ll see you all again soon.

    Regards

    Matt

    On 4 Jul 2017, at 20:49, Edina  wrote:

    Hi Louisa and Emily,

    We have just opened the cards after Olivia had her first bite of her
    chocolate cake which she liked too much :) Thank you so much for both the
    surprise card and the lovely music session this afternoon. She had a wonderful
    time, as always.

    Love from Olivia xx
    See you on Tuesday xx

    Chiswick
  • Because you are just so special

    THANKS AGAIN

    to all my teacher, you are so nice and special for me

    Lots of love and kisses

    Evelyn

    Thank you Sevenoaks
  • To Colette, Avril, and Claire

    Thank you for all the fun at Gymboree. We’ve had a lovely time.

    Love Felix, Esther, Connie and Caroline xxxx

     

    Sevenoaks Thank you
  • To Wendy and Emma

    Thank you so much

    We have had such a great time at Gymboree. We will miss you!

    With love from

    Sarah-Jane and Benjamin

    Norwich Thank you
  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

  • As you know, we raved about Gymboree Play & Music when Finley was small. I felt like we all got a lot out of it. He was desperate to return, so I’m delighted you put this workshop on for the slightly older kids to just do something a little bit different. Finley really enjoyed his week with you and we were the proudest parents watching the show. It was lovely. The way you did the show was really clever and I could see that all the kids were definitely going with you on the journey – in more ways than one! The grass was very effective and the cave at the end was genius. We loved it.

  • Thank you very much for letting us attend your Daddies day event. It was very enjoyable and remarkable to see how the Gymboree Play & Music philosophy translates into real child-centered play. You are all amazing practitioners!

  • I also wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for all your support on our arrival to London, you and your team have been amazing at a very complicated time for us. Please know that you have a very special place in our hearts.

  • Gymboree Play & Music is what makes our magic Monday’s so special! Isla just loves Gymboree Play & Music!

  • I am writing to let you know how pleased I am with the experience Lilly, my almost 10 month old daughter, and I, are receiving at your Gymboree Play & Music Chiswick franchise. I have been taking Lilly to Gymboree Play & Music since she was 4 months old after a recommendation at her birth that I must stimulate her in the best ways I can. Lilly was born not breathing for 16 minutes and despite the doctors thinking she would fair quite terribly, has done exceedingly well. I had taken Lilly to several baby classes, some of which were great and some not so good.
    Of course the thought behind Gymboree Play & Music is wonderful, but it takes incredible people to make it work the way it does so well at Chiswick. In particular, I would like to commend Emily on the excellence of her management, delivery, custom and care. I would like to do this generally but more specifically during the transition of one member of the team leaving (Keji, who was wonderful!) and the introduction of another (Louisa who we are getting to know and enjoying). A management of change that Emily saw through passionately and effectively with the least amount of disruption to those involved. Having worked as a project manager through a big merger previously, I recognise the professionalism and great work ethic with which Emily has operated..
    Gymboree Play & Music is great and you are very lucky to have Emily working on your team.

  • We just wanted to say thank you for all your amazing support and fun over the last 6 months. Leo and I havehad a blast and wouldn’t change it for the world. From his first baby massage session which he screamed through most of (he just wanted to watch what was going on!), to his last Music session on Monday with the giant drum – a heart felt thank you for everything.