Reviews

On Reviews.co.uk

EXCELLENT

4.78 Average

560 Reviews

A Sellman

My daughter has loved her play and learn sessions with Aslihan at the St Albans Gymboree. I've also really enjoyed them! I'd highly recommend this place to parents looking for a fun and interactive way to help their babies / children improve their social skills, coordination and appreciation for music.

Posted 1 day ago

A

Fab classes at the St Albans branch ran by Steph and Rachel - my daughter loves it and they keep it interesting by changing it up regularly! Defo recommend

Posted 2 days ago

A

Friendly and baby-focused, fun and educational. I love the songs and interactivity, and the sense that gymboree helps my baby's development whilst entertaining him - we look forward to it every week!

Posted 2 days ago

L

All the team of Gymbouree are kind, relaxed and professional. Tobi and myself really enjoyed our time, very fun! and have taken good skills home. The only downside was the distance travelling as we got a lift from Kingswood area, if we love closer we will definitely be back to join the group! Thank you for the great experience :-3 Love from Tobi and Lauren xxx

Posted 6 days ago

S and Mummy

Team are amazing at what they do. They really did care and are so caring. I truly see a huge difference in my child's development since joining at 3 months. Would recommend it anyone with a baby under 1 for sure.

Posted 1 week ago

A Charles

Such a great range of classes for babies. Being able to expose my children to lots of amazing and unique sensory experiences week on week you just couldn’t do at home on yours own was worth every penny!

Posted 1 week ago

C

Gymboree classes are great fun, and it's lovely to see my daughter gaining confidence and new skills. We enjoy the different themes for the music classes, which change every two weeks. (Last week hip hop, this week Elvis!) The play classes are great fun and extremely varied. I've seen huge improvements in my daughter's motor skills, where she previously lacked confidence. As a parent, the classes are interesting and we look forward spending time at each session. The membership options make classes very good value. We were fortunate to arrange a Gymboree party for her first birthday and it was so much fun. The team really listened to what we liked most from classes and what we wanted included at the party. Keep up the good work Gymboree Chiswick!

Posted 1 week ago

D P

My daughter absolutely loves going to Gymboree. I love the variety of the classes, so there is no shortage of entertainment. I think that the teachers are amazing and really know how to engage the kids on every level!

Posted 1 week ago

E Fisher

The Gymboree classes are always thoroughly enjoyable for both my daughter and I. We've been coming since she was only a few months old and now she's nearly 3! It's a great combination of physical activity, learning motor skills, socialising with other children, being creative and using imagination. The teaching is always very good and engaging for the children. The monthly membership is good value for money too.

Posted 1 week ago

N

Friendly staff, great concepts for the classes. Have been attending since my baby was about 5 weeks old and it's been a great way to make friends and interact with baby

Posted 1 week ago

A

My daughter absolutely loves it. She’s been going there almost everyday since she was 10 months old. She has a good time there.

Posted 1 week ago

A

We all love Gymboree! I’m a stay at home Mum to a 3yr old and 22 month old and we’ve experience most of the classes out there. I love Gymboree as the instructors are always enthusiastic and interact with all the children. I like the fact that it’s slightly smaller class sizes too as you don’t just feel like a number. We go to both classes as free play, so it actually works out good value for money. I prefer the smaller free play to running around a large free play, trying to catch kids going in different directions.

Posted 1 week ago

K

My daughter and I loved going to the baby class. We bonded and it was really good for her motor skills and eye coordination. It was nice to also meet new mums.

Posted 1 week ago

A

A wonderful team with a special mention to Aslihan who my daughter Amelie loved!

Posted 2 weeks ago

C Prickett

My daughter attended the theatre drop off classes last week at Gymboree St Albans, it was The Tiger That Came To Tea - she absolutely loved it. She was unsure on the first day but Steph made her feel so welcome. She has been going to St Albans Gymboree since she was 6 months old so the team know her well and used their relationships with her to make her feel comfortable. They did so much over the week and got to take all their activities/crafts home. Couldn't rate it highly enough! St Albans Team - you are amazing!

Posted 2 weeks ago

C

It is a lovely place for little people to learn & play with very enthusiastic teachers & a gym that they can use throughout the week to develop their physical skills as well as socialise with others.

Posted 4 weeks ago

E

I would highly recommend Gymboree Play & Music St Albans. My daughter did the drop off ‘creating and performing’ class and had so much fun! Steph was a brilliant teacher and really engaged the group. They made fantastic props and did a wonderful performance at the end of the week. A great summer holiday class - thank you!

Posted 4 weeks ago

O

I absolutely love and adore Gymboree East Dulwich. We have been attending for almost a year now and I honestly believe that the impact that the classes and amazing teachers have had on my sons first year of life have been priceless. He is incredibly confident, inquisitive and fearless. The freedom and skills he has learnt from his weekly classes and the friends he has made along the way I believe have encouraged and nurtured these traits creating a very social and playful little boy.

Posted 4 weeks ago

R

Having previously attended Gymboree in Tunbridge Wells and had an amazing experience, it was no surprise that both my daughters (3yrs & 5yrs) wanted to attend the Theatre Arts Workshop with Lucy. The venue offers free parking and the 4-day workshop is amazing value for money. Through drama, dance, music & art, both girls have developed their confidence and self expression whilst having the most amount of fun possible! I cannot believe how much this fantastic opportunity has promoted independence and school readiness in both girls and should there be another opportunity like this, we will be coming back! I cannot wait to watch all the hard work come to fruition when they perform the Gruffalo at the end of the week! Highly recommend!!

Posted 4 weeks ago

A KELLY

Baby now 10 months loves gymboree. When he was younger he found it too much because it's very noisy and full-on. But now he absolutely loves it. The only issue if the times are difficult to fit with his sleeping patterns at the moment which is a real shame otherwise would book more classes. Keep up the great work gymborees'. x

Posted 1 month ago

 

More customer reviews & testimonials

 

Classes Feedback

  • Dear girls of Gymboree Play & Music – whose classes we’ve attended in the last couple of years and especially Colette, Caroline, Avril and Claire

    Thank you so much for all of the fun that we have shared, your classes are fantastic and we are glad to have been able to attend so many!

    All the very best

    Sofia & Yuliya

    Sevenoaks
  • To Avril, Clare & Colette

    Thank you so much for making our Mondays fun!

    We love Gymboree Play & Music and will miss you.

    Love from Lila

    Sevenoaks
  • To all the lovely staff of Gymboree Play & Music

    We just wanted to say thank you for making the classes so enjoyable for Poppy.

    You do a fantastic job.

    Take care

    Love from

    Lucy and Poppy

    Sevenoaks
  • To Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you for all your enthusiastic Gymboree Play & Music lessons that Sophie and I have taken part in over the last two years.

    We have looked forward to and enjoyed every one of them.

    Love from Kate & Sophie x

    Sevenoaks
  • He (we!) have had a wonderful time at the classes since we joined & think you have a super team – George has loved coming & will miss you & the classes very much! Thank you for giving him such a great start – he has started preschool very well & I truly believe this is down to the things he has learned and experienced with you guys; his confidence grew immensely after attending classes!”

  • Thanks you for a great time at Gymboree Play & Music Docklands! It was amazing. I liked the Itzy Bitsy Spider song by Cee Lo Green! This is my new favorite!

    Docklands
  • To Emma and all at Gymboree

    Thank you for so much fun this year. Sophia and I have really enjoyed the classes and the messy play sessions.  Sophia has developed so much and is a very sociable baby, and I know Gymboree has played a huge part in this.

    Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to more Gymbo-tastic fun in 2017!

    Love Emma, Paul and Sophia

    Norwich
  • To The Gymboree Team and especially Avril & Caroline for running our classes.

    THANK YOU so much for 3 years of wonderful Gymboree fun.  We’ll always look back on our classes with fond memories.

    With love

    Mary, Amelie and Jess

    Sevenoaks

 

Party Feedback

  • Good morning,

    I would like to say a huge thank you to Jennie for hosting Olivers party on Saturday.  It was the best children’s birthday part I have ever been too!  I have had three friends telling me they would love to book their child’s party at Gymboree Play & Music too!  Jennie was fantastic from start to finish and the whole party ran smoothly.  Many of the parents commented on how amazing Jennie was at what she does!!  We have had so much positive feedback from the parents, especially that the children were worn out after all the fun!

    Thank you so much for everything, couldn’t have asked for anymore!

    Solihull
  • Hi

    Just wanted to thank you and in particular Gaz for a wonderful 2nd birthday party today.  Harry had a brilliant time and Gaz was totally fantastic.

    Thanks so much

    Emma and Ali

    Surbiton
  • Dear Stephanie and Yvette,

    Thank you both so much for the fantastic party at Gymboree on Saturday.  Alexa and all her friends had a brilliant time and loved every minute of it!

    Many of the mums have said what a great party it was and what a good job you both did. Hopefully they’ll be booking up soon!

    Thanks also to Rebecca for all her help via email before the party.

    Many thanks

    Love

    Lucy and Alexa

    Jersey
  • Just wanted to drop a note of thanks for all your input towards the party Saturday.  It was a lovely event and the birthday boy had lots of fun with his friends. I also wanted to say that the Gymboree host Casey was fantastic and so accommodating.

    Really appreciate the kind gestures and efforts made over the last few weeks to make it a fab 1st birthday despite unforeseen and unfortunate circumstances. We were all smiling and enjoying the kids having fun and Shaylen was smiling throughout and none the wiser!

  • Dear Colette

    Thank you so much for hosting Holly’s 3rd birthday party, she had a great time and all her friend’s really enjoyed it.  You are fab!

    Many thanks

    All our love

    Holly & Family

    Sevenoaks
  • Alice

    Thank you SO MUCH for such a superb party.  You rock

    Love from Alexis & Family

    Norwich
  • Dear Gina & Sam

    Thank you so much for making Willow’s party so lovely.

    Love from Danielle, Jack and Willow

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph & Team

    A huge “thank you” from all for a fantastic party for Olivie. She and all the children loved the pirate theme and Steph’s enthusiasm helped everyone get into it.

    Thanks again,

    Katie & Daniel Elliott

    St Albans Party Feedback 2017
  • Dear Nicole
    We cannot thank you enough for Annabel’s 3rd birthday party. It was just the best! Our daughter and her friends had the most amazing time and so many of the parents mentioned how impressed they were with you personally, and the whole gymboree set up. You made our little lady feel very special and very other child included in the day. You clearly love what you do. I think we’ll struggle to top Gymboree next year

    July 2017, Edinburgh
  • We just wanted say a huge thank you for Julia’s birthday party on Sunday at Gymboree Play & Music Milngavie! She absolutely loved every minute of it as did her friends and of course her big sister ?! We really appreciate all the effort you put into it and we were very impressed by your ability to keep all the little ones engrossed in the party for the full 2 hours! Thanks again for a wonderful day. We will be recommending Gymboree  Play & Music birthday parties very highly to the parents of all Julia’s friends! See you next month at Isla’s party! Best wishes and thanks again

  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

 

General Feedback

  • To Gymboree Play & Music

    Thanks for all the years of fun.  Alfred is really going to miss you all, especially Gymbo!

    Love

    Ros, Dave, Alfred and Edward

    Sevenoaks
  • You are all so sadly missed, I wish I could turn back the clock to see Kaelan dancing with Gymbo again.

    Here wishing you all the very best in all your future plans!

    Lots of love

    Melanie & Kaelan

    St Albans
  • To Avril, Clare and Colette

    You’re Top Banana!

    Thank you so much for making our Mondays fun!

    We love Gymboree Play & Music so much.

    We will miss you.

    Love from Leo

     

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Nicole & team,

    What a fab time we have all had at Gymboree Play & Music in the past 4 years or so.  It’s a great set up and Anna has got so much from her time in class.  Barry and I have also really enjoyed classes and chilling and chatting after class with the other families.

    We have made firm friends with Alice and her parents and will always have such fond memories of gym classes.

    Above all it has been your personality and warmth that has made the Gymboree Play & Music experience so special.

    Much love and best wishes

    Susan, Barry and Anna

    Edinburgh
  • We always love coming to Gymboree Play & Music!  Baby always comes out smiling but yet sleepy.  It’s helped Lochlan develop more and great to meet other mummies and babies. Very friendly staff.

    Kerry

  • Such a lovely team, especially Elekra who is always so caring, welcoming and really engages with the babies.

    I can’t believe I didn’t join sooner!

    Thanks for all of the great Tuesday afternoons that have really helping bring Hugo out of him self.

    Kate

    St Margarets
  • Thank you for guiding me, teaching me and showing me the right way.

    Thank you for making me what I am today.

    I will miss you very much.

    Lots of love

    Aaron

    Walton on Thames
  • To Lou

    Thank you for all the songs, climbing, jumping, counting, hiding and most of all FUN!

    Have fun with Oliver and I will come back to visit.

    Love from
    Ben

    Walton on Thames
  • This look of wonder is because the brilliant Holly is busting out the bubbles.  If there is anything Joseph loves more than bubbles at Gymbo, it’s Holly!

    St Margarets
  • The girl’s in St Margarets are always really supportive.  I am a granny who really values their help in the classes.  My granddaughter really benefits from the sessions.

    Julie

  • I would highly recommend Gymboree Play & Music!   Louise is absolutely lovely and runs it so well!  My little Joshua can’t do without attending classes;)

    Kamilla

  • Emily and Louisa,

    Thank you for the lovely card and your thoughtful gift.  Your wonderful support and friendship is much appreciated.

    We are looking forward for baby Nael to follow Rahaf and join your amazing and warm Gymbo family.

    Lots of love

    Ula, Rafal, Rahf and Nael

    Chiswick
  • Dear Gymboree Docklands

    Thank you for allowing Jayla to be creative each class.  The dedication and concern you show us are beyond words.

    Thank you for being part of Jayla’s journey.

    Lots of love Jayla Amelia & Parents

    Docklands
  • Dear Holly, Michelle and Leanne

    I love Gymboree

    Love Zara

    Docklands
  • Dear Caroline, Colette & Avril

    Well all I can say is thank you so much, for encouraging Oliver & Megs over the last few years.  I never thought I would be coming after so many years but the children loved it and I loved it – Gymboree is amazing!

    I don’t think you will ever know how much I needed Gymboree as much as the children did, I looked forward to Thursday’s so much it was my constant especially when we moved!

    You girls were always so lovely and always there with a listening ear when I wanted to offload a bit (usually about the kids) – you didn’t realise you were counsellors – did you!

    I am going to miss Thursday’s so much but I guess things move on, it is now time to share my dynamic duo with other groups & teachers – ha ha!

    We wish you all the best for any ventures you go on to do, enjoy the babies, weddings etc, I hope I’ll be able to keep up with you – I can’t wait to meet the little lady, Caroline!!

    So I’ll stop rambling and say thank you – you girls are amazing – and never forget what you are doing for all those mums and children!

    All our love

    Libby, Jon, Oliver & Megs

     

     

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Deb, Jenny, Sue & the fabulous Gymboree team

    To thank you for what you’ve done

    We are so utterly sad to be saying goodbye today.  Where has all the time gone!  Gymboree has been such an important and enjoyable part of our lives and for Mariyah, the most important event of the week!  Gymbo time with “Soup” and friends!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your amazingness.  You truly are the best and have always been the one class every toddler simply has to do.

    We will miss you so much.

    Mariyah & Iram

    Solihull
  • Dear Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you so much for all the fun we’ve had at Gymboree over the years with both Alex and Harriette.

    Both children got so much out of it and we will miss you.

    Sorry I didn’t get to say goodbye, I was in bed with flu so missed the last classes.

    Wishing you all the best for the future

    Love and thanks

    Katherine, Alex and Harriette

    Sevenoaks
  • To Avril, Claire, Colette and Caroline

    Much Appreciated!

    Thanks for all the fun and learning through play.

    Mason has loved Gymboree, as have I!

    Lots of love Laura

    Sevenoaks
  • To everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you so much for everything that you have done for Austin over the past year, he’s developed so well and you have all been so supportive of him.  He’s had a lot of fun and learned so much at Gymboree.  Thank you all.

    (and Seth says thank you Avril for his cuddles!)

    We’ll miss you

    From Austin, Seth and Corrine

    Sevenoaks
  • To Everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you for all the fun, learning activities at Gymboree.

    We have learnt so much.

    We will miss you all.

    All our love

    Elodie, Ruaridh, Kerri, Anthony, Sammy and Roxy

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Emma and the team at Gymboree

    Thank you for a great six months and for always making us feel so welcome.  It is a great place to come to and we will miss it/you a lot!

    Have a great 2016!

    Eddie and Nialey

    Norwich
  • To Emma

    You’re the best!

    Thank you so much for all the singing, dancing and adventures you have taken me on!

    Lots of love Daisy

    Norwich
  • Dear Emma & Wendy

    Just a little note to say Thank You!

    Chloe and Jack loved their time at Gymboree.  When we drive past Jack will ask if we’re going painting or to play!

    Think it’s fair to say we all miss you!

    Thanks again for everything

    Lots of love Lisa, Chloe and Jack

    Norwich
  • To Wendy and Emma and everyone else at Gymboree Norwich

    Thank you!

    We will miss Gymbo

    Love from Lizzie and Eloise

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph, Holly & the Gymbo Team

    Thanks for an amazing 3 years of Gymboree fun!

    We will really miss coming each week and really hope we can come back at a later date.

    Love

    Daniel & Caroline

    St Albans
  • Thank  you and Bye Bye Gymboree

    To Steph and Holly and Lizzie and Kelsey and, most of all… Gymbo!

    Thank you for taking such good care of me over the past two years and helping me learn and grow and have so much fun.

    I will always have such happy memories of my time at Gymboree

    Lots of love

    Florence

    (“I’m drawing Kelsey – she is dressed as Gymbo!”)

    St Albans
  •  

    … hiya Louisa and Emily

    Hope you’re both well.

    I just wanted to reiterate Edina’s thanks for the wonderful surprise card for  Olivia. It’s a very rare and personal touch and little things like this make
    such a lovely difference. Her little face lit up when she saw Gymbo!

    Also, is just like to say a mahusive thanks for making me feel so welcome in the classes that I attended wth Olivia over the last couple of months. It was
    absolutely lovely to see how much she annoyed every single session.

    I think you all make Gymboree so incredibly special for every little one that attends, and you also manage to give every session so much energy. It’s
    brilliant. I love it as much as Olivia does – maybe more ;)

    It’s very different being back at work, but so far so good, and the team is awesome. But every now and then I sing a Gymboree tune in my head. Or at least
    I think it’s in my head!

    Take care, and hopefully, I’ll see you all again soon.

    Regards

    Matt

    On 4 Jul 2017, at 20:49, Edina  wrote:

    Hi Louisa and Emily,

    We have just opened the cards after Olivia had her first bite of her
    chocolate cake which she liked too much :) Thank you so much for both the
    surprise card and the lovely music session this afternoon. She had a wonderful
    time, as always.

    Love from Olivia xx
    See you on Tuesday xx

    Chiswick
  • Because you are just so special

    THANKS AGAIN

    to all my teacher, you are so nice and special for me

    Lots of love and kisses

    Evelyn

    Thank you Sevenoaks
  • To Colette, Avril, and Claire

    Thank you for all the fun at Gymboree. We’ve had a lovely time.

    Love Felix, Esther, Connie and Caroline xxxx

     

    Sevenoaks Thank you
  • To Wendy and Emma

    Thank you so much

    We have had such a great time at Gymboree. We will miss you!

    With love from

    Sarah-Jane and Benjamin

    Norwich Thank you
  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

  • As you know, we raved about Gymboree Play & Music when Finley was small. I felt like we all got a lot out of it. He was desperate to return, so I’m delighted you put this workshop on for the slightly older kids to just do something a little bit different. Finley really enjoyed his week with you and we were the proudest parents watching the show. It was lovely. The way you did the show was really clever and I could see that all the kids were definitely going with you on the journey – in more ways than one! The grass was very effective and the cave at the end was genius. We loved it.

  • Thank you very much for letting us attend your Daddies day event. It was very enjoyable and remarkable to see how the Gymboree Play & Music philosophy translates into real child-centered play. You are all amazing practitioners!

  • I also wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for all your support on our arrival to London, you and your team have been amazing at a very complicated time for us. Please know that you have a very special place in our hearts.

  • Gymboree Play & Music is what makes our magic Monday’s so special! Isla just loves Gymboree Play & Music!

  • I am writing to let you know how pleased I am with the experience Lilly, my almost 10 month old daughter, and I, are receiving at your Gymboree Play & Music Chiswick franchise. I have been taking Lilly to Gymboree Play & Music since she was 4 months old after a recommendation at her birth that I must stimulate her in the best ways I can. Lilly was born not breathing for 16 minutes and despite the doctors thinking she would fair quite terribly, has done exceedingly well. I had taken Lilly to several baby classes, some of which were great and some not so good.
    Of course the thought behind Gymboree Play & Music is wonderful, but it takes incredible people to make it work the way it does so well at Chiswick. In particular, I would like to commend Emily on the excellence of her management, delivery, custom and care. I would like to do this generally but more specifically during the transition of one member of the team leaving (Keji, who was wonderful!) and the introduction of another (Louisa who we are getting to know and enjoying). A management of change that Emily saw through passionately and effectively with the least amount of disruption to those involved. Having worked as a project manager through a big merger previously, I recognise the professionalism and great work ethic with which Emily has operated..
    Gymboree Play & Music is great and you are very lucky to have Emily working on your team.

  • We just wanted to say thank you for all your amazing support and fun over the last 6 months. Leo and I havehad a blast and wouldn’t change it for the world. From his first baby massage session which he screamed through most of (he just wanted to watch what was going on!), to his last Music session on Monday with the giant drum – a heart felt thank you for everything.