What our customer say about us

On Reviews.co.uk

EXCELLENT

4.78 Average

223 Reviews

M W

What a fantastic time everyone has at Gymboree Play and Music in Chiswick. It is simply fabulous. We’ve been coming to Gymboree since May 17 and honestly, we all have the best time. Our little one absolutely adores Louisa, Emily and Leigh. The activities are always fun and conducted with such energy and enthusiasm by the team. It’s engaging, personal and simply brilliant. I spent time off work looking after our daughter after my wife went back after mat leave, and weekly Gymbo and daily open play made such a huge difference - it gave me so much confidence as a new dad and felt like every day, Gymboree gave me more and more confidence. It’s addictive and very social centric. When I started my new contract, I was whistling Gymbo songs! Now, I make an effort to get back from work in time to take our daughter to her weekly session. It’s just such a happy place to be. You’ll be lucky to find a more dedicated and energetic team in similar activities locally. It’s also incredible value for money, and delivers so much more than meets the eye. Book up a trial session and give it a go. It’s just brilliant. Thank you Gymboree Play and Music Chiswick for such a fantastic session again yesterday. Absolutely awesome.

Posted 4 days ago

P

Nikki the teacher is very good, she really interacts with all the children and focuses on core development each week.

Posted 1 week ago

A

We love gymboree in watford. My little boy absolutely loves the class we go to there. Nikki is brilliant. It's a really friendly and fun informal atmosphere.

Posted 1 week ago

Y Cham

The staff are really amazing, friendly and engaging.. My baby loves it, and so do I.. x

Posted 2 weeks ago

H

Really great place. Had my little boy there doing classes since he was 1 and he’s nearly 3 now. Lively and enthusiastic girls.

Posted 2 weeks ago

A

Teachers are engaging & happy working there

Posted 2 weeks ago

A

My LO loves the classes

Posted 2 weeks ago

A

My baby really enjoyed the classes, especially as he was able to walk he loved the soft play. I loved taking him to the Open Gym too. My only criticism was that the Open Play times were very limited - looking at the timetable there was a lot of time where there were no classes that could potentially be utilised by Open Gym. Additionally, by the time I returned to work in august 2017 the downstairs had been lost so there were a lot less classes to choose from and the Open Gym was hardly available at a time to suit a baby under 1. So I would probably have cancelled my membership as one of the big attractions was the Open Gym.

Posted 2 weeks ago

H

The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The classes were great fun and loved by my son. The only group my husband would take my son to alone.

Posted 2 months ago

S

Gymboree is the best way to start a Monday morning! My daughter absolutely loves it ther. It's very educational and allows children to use ther imagination in pretend play. My daughter loves the gymbo dance. Staff and parents are very friendly too.

Posted 2 months ago

D

My son has been going to Gymboree since he was 4 months old and it's still the highlight of his week. All of the staff are fabulous.

Posted 2 months ago

L

we love the open gym sessions on Saturday mornings and love the bubbles in class

Posted 2 months ago

S

My children have been going to Gymboree St Albans for 5 years, from new norms to age 5!. It has been hands down the best class for baby, toddler and pre-schooler we have been to. The teachers are great with children, always enthusiastic and friendly. My children adore Steph and Holly and for them Gymboree has been a second home for 5 years. We are very grateful to Gymboree for all the fun, play and learning these years and would highly recommend to anyone considering it.

Posted 2 months ago

H

We love Gymboree! We've been attending since he was 7 weeks and now at 7 months he's just moved up a class. The staff are so friendly and I love that we are called by name and made part of the songs! It has a much more personal touch than other baby groups. Practically I love that we can switch and make up classes - makes so much sense with a young unpredictable baby!

Posted 2 months ago

L

Friendly and skilled staff who help our babies to progress. Recommend!

Posted 2 months ago

A

My daughter enjoys the classes, which makes me happy! Overall the classes are structured well, and our teacher, Holly, is a superstar. A few small things which I think could make it better - the room doesn't feel that clean, there's dirt between the floor tiles etc. Some of the equipment is also situated a bit close to the walls and I've seen a few children hit their heads falling off things (although I appreciate the space is tight). I've also overheard a few not too pleasant conversations between the manager and team members, although I'm not sure of the context of these.

Posted 2 months ago

L Alex and Abbey

Gymboree has been a huge part of my two kids' early childhood. Pre-school beckons now and after six years and two children, it's time to say goodbye! So sad. Gymboree you've been the epitome of loveliness and special parenting moments. I could shed a tear that our last parachute and bubbles time has been and gone. Will always remember you fondly. Thanks for having us xxxx

Posted 2 months ago

L

My son started in the Baby Play Level 1 class which we both really enjoyed. Our teacher, Katie, provided a wonderful sensory experience with lots of music, colour and tactile stimulation. We then moved on to Play and Learn Level 2 which encouraged my son's newly found freedom of crawling and pulling himself up. My son started walking at 11 months and moving to Play and Learn Level 3 was perfect for developing his walking and climbing skills even further. He now loves running around the room and exploring the gym set up which is different each week. He also loves the bubbles session that has remained a constant part of the Gymboree fun since he joined as a baby. We had the pleasure of having Yvette, our current teacher, run a session at my son's first birthday party. She tailored it to include his favourite activities and the adults really enjoyed taking part. All of our teachers are talented, enthusiastic and genuinely love what they do. This is what makes it the best baby/toddler class that we attend and we are excited about continuing the Gymboree journey.

Posted 3 months ago

G and ludka

Gymboree has been a major part in my two children's life for the last 5 years. We all enjoyed the pay and art sessions which were filled with fun, imagination and happy atmosphere. The teachers were always smiling, energetic and always happy to help. Gymboree was a great place for my children develop new physical and social skills in the best environment. Thank you very much for your hard work.

Posted 3 months ago

A

Gymboree Wimbledon is incredibly efficient and well-run and is such a happy place for my toddler. She is engaged and excited by the classes and they were appropriately paced and move along. All of the teachers are wonderful. We have been faithful clients of Gymboree Wimbledon for 8 years (and three children!) and are so happy with it.

Posted 3 months ago

 

More customer reviews & testimonials

 

Classes Feedback

  • He (we!) have had a wonderful time at the classes since we joined & think you have a super team – George has loved coming & will miss you & the classes very much! Thank you for giving him such a great start – he has started preschool very well & I truly believe this is down to the things he has learned and experienced with you guys; his confidence grew immensely after attending classes!”

  • Thanks you for a great time at Gymboree Play & Music Docklands! It was amazing. I liked the Itzy Bitsy Spider song by Cee Lo Green! This is my new favorite!

    Docklands
  • To Emma and all at Gymboree

    Thank you for so much fun this year. Sophia and I have really enjoyed the classes and the messy play sessions.  Sophia has developed so much and is a very sociable baby, and I know Gymboree has played a huge part in this.

    Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to more Gymbo-tastic fun in 2017!

    Love Emma, Paul and Sophia

    Norwich
  • To The Gymboree Team and especially Avril & Caroline for running our classes.

    THANK YOU so much for 3 years of wonderful Gymboree fun.  We’ll always look back on our classes with fond memories.

    With love

    Mary, Amelie and Jess

    Sevenoaks

 

Party Feedback

  • Dear Stephanie and Yvette,

    Thank you both so much for the fantastic party at Gymboree on Saturday.  Alexa and all her friends had a brilliant time and loved every minute of it!

    Many of the mums have said what a great party it was and what a good job you both did. Hopefully they’ll be booking up soon!

    Thanks also to Rebecca for all her help via email before the party.

    Many thanks

    Love

    Lucy and Alexa

    Jersey
  • Just wanted to drop a note of thanks for all your input towards the party Saturday.  It was a lovely event and the birthday boy had lots of fun with his friends. I also wanted to say that the Gymboree host Casey was fantastic and so accommodating.

    Really appreciate the kind gestures and efforts made over the last few weeks to make it a fab 1st birthday despite unforeseen and unfortunate circumstances. We were all smiling and enjoying the kids having fun and Shaylen was smiling throughout and none the wiser!

  • Dear Colette

    Thank you so much for hosting Holly’s 3rd birthday party, she had a great time and all her friend’s really enjoyed it.  You are fab!

    Many thanks

    All our love

    Holly & Family

    Sevenoaks
  • Alice

    Thank you SO MUCH for such a superb party.  You rock

    Love from Alexis & Family

    Norwich
  • Dear Gina & Sam

    Thank you so much for making Willow’s party so lovely.

    Love from Danielle, Jack and Willow

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph & Team

    A huge “thank you” from all for a fantastic party for Olivie. She and all the children loved the pirate theme and Steph’s enthusiasm helped everyone get into it.

    Thanks again,

    Katie & Daniel Elliott

    St Albans Party Feedback 2017
  • Dear Nicole
    We cannot thank you enough for Annabel’s 3rd birthday party. It was just the best! Our daughter and her friends had the most amazing time and so many of the parents mentioned how impressed they were with you personally, and the whole gymboree set up. You made our little lady feel very special and very other child included in the day. You clearly love what you do. I think we’ll struggle to top Gymboree next year

    July 2017, Edinburgh
  • We just wanted say a huge thank you for Julia’s birthday party on Sunday at Gymboree Play & Music Milngavie! She absolutely loved every minute of it as did her friends and of course her big sister ?! We really appreciate all the effort you put into it and we were very impressed by your ability to keep all the little ones engrossed in the party for the full 2 hours! Thanks again for a wonderful day. We will be recommending Gymboree  Play & Music birthday parties very highly to the parents of all Julia’s friends! See you next month at Isla’s party! Best wishes and thanks again

  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

 

General Feedback

  • Emily and Louisa,

    Thank you for the lovely card and your thoughtful gift.  Your wonderful support and friendship is much appreciated.

    We are looking forward for baby Nael to follow Rahaf and join your amazing and warm Gymbo family.

    Lots of love

    Ula, Rafal, Rahf and Nael

    Chiswick
  • Dear Gymboree Docklands

    Thank you for allowing Jayla to be creative each class.  The dedication and concern you show us are beyond words.

    Thank you for being part of Jayla’s journey.

    Lots of love Jayla Amelia & Parents

    Docklands
  • Dear Holly, Michelle and Leanne

    I love Gymboree

    Love Zara

    Docklands
  • Dear Caroline, Colette & Avril

    Well all I can say is thank you so much, for encouraging Oliver & Megs over the last few years.  I never thought I would be coming after so many years but the children loved it and I loved it – Gymboree is amazing!

    I don’t think you will ever know how much I needed Gymboree as much as the children did, I looked forward to Thursday’s so much it was my constant especially when we moved!

    You girls were always so lovely and always there with a listening ear when I wanted to offload a bit (usually about the kids) – you didn’t realise you were counsellors – did you!

    I am going to miss Thursday’s so much but I guess things move on, it is now time to share my dynamic duo with other groups & teachers – ha ha!

    We wish you all the best for any ventures you go on to do, enjoy the babies, weddings etc, I hope I’ll be able to keep up with you – I can’t wait to meet the little lady, Caroline!!

    So I’ll stop rambling and say thank you – you girls are amazing – and never forget what you are doing for all those mums and children!

    All our love

    Libby, Jon, Oliver & Megs

     

     

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Deb, Jenny, Sue & the fabulous Gymboree team

    To thank you for what you’ve done

    We are so utterly sad to be saying goodbye today.  Where has all the time gone!  Gymboree has been such an important and enjoyable part of our lives and for Mariyah, the most important event of the week!  Gymbo time with “Soup” and friends!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your amazingness.  You truly are the best and have always been the one class every toddler simply has to do.

    We will miss you so much.

    Mariyah & Iram

    Solihull
  • Dear Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you so much for all the fun we’ve had at Gymboree over the years with both Alex and Harriette.

    Both children got so much out of it and we will miss you.

    Sorry I didn’t get to say goodbye, I was in bed with flu so missed the last classes.

    Wishing you all the best for the future

    Love and thanks

    Katherine, Alex and Harriette

    Sevenoaks
  • To Avril, Claire, Colette and Caroline

    Much Appreciated!

    Thanks for all the fun and learning through play.

    Mason has loved Gymboree, as have I!

    Lots of love Laura

    Sevenoaks
  • To everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you so much for everything that you have done for Austin over the past year, he’s developed so well and you have all been so supportive of him.  He’s had a lot of fun and learned so much at Gymboree.  Thank you all.

    (and Seth says thank you Avril for his cuddles!)

    We’ll miss you

    From Austin, Seth and Corrine

    Sevenoaks
  • To Everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you for all the fun, learning activities at Gymboree.

    We have learnt so much.

    We will miss you all.

    All our love

    Elodie, Ruaridh, Kerri, Anthony, Sammy and Roxy

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Emma and the team at Gymboree

    Thank you for a great six months and for always making us feel so welcome.  It is a great place to come to and we will miss it/you a lot!

    Have a great 2016!

    Eddie and Nialey

    Norwich
  • To Emma

    You’re the best!

    Thank you so much for all the singing, dancing and adventures you have taken me on!

    Lots of love Daisy

    Norwich
  • Dear Emma & Wendy

    Just a little note to say Thank You!

    Chloe and Jack loved their time at Gymboree.  When we drive past Jack will ask if we’re going painting or to play!

    Think it’s fair to say we all miss you!

    Thanks again for everything

    Lots of love Lisa, Chloe and Jack

    Norwich
  • To Wendy and Emma and everyone else at Gymboree Norwich

    Thank you!

    We will miss Gymbo

    Love from Lizzie and Eloise

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph, Holly & the Gymbo Team

    Thanks for an amazing 3 years of Gymboree fun!

    We will really miss coming each week and really hope we can come back at a later date.

    Love

    Daniel & Caroline

    St Albans
  • Thank  you and Bye Bye Gymboree

    To Steph and Holly and Lizzie and Kelsey and, most of all… Gymbo!

    Thank you for taking such good care of me over the past two years and helping me learn and grow and have so much fun.

    I will always have such happy memories of my time at Gymboree

    Lots of love

    Florence

    (“I’m drawing Kelsey – she is dressed as Gymbo!”)

    St Albans
  •  

    … hiya Louisa and Emily

    Hope you’re both well.

    I just wanted to reiterate Edina’s thanks for the wonderful surprise card for  Olivia. It’s a very rare and personal touch and little things like this make
    such a lovely difference. Her little face lit up when she saw Gymbo!

    Also, is just like to say a mahusive thanks for making me feel so welcome in the classes that I attended wth Olivia over the last couple of months. It was
    absolutely lovely to see how much she annoyed every single session.

    I think you all make Gymboree so incredibly special for every little one that attends, and you also manage to give every session so much energy. It’s
    brilliant. I love it as much as Olivia does – maybe more ;)

    It’s very different being back at work, but so far so good, and the team is awesome. But every now and then I sing a Gymboree tune in my head. Or at least
    I think it’s in my head!

    Take care, and hopefully, I’ll see you all again soon.

    Regards

    Matt

    On 4 Jul 2017, at 20:49, Edina  wrote:

    Hi Louisa and Emily,

    We have just opened the cards after Olivia had her first bite of her
    chocolate cake which she liked too much :) Thank you so much for both the
    surprise card and the lovely music session this afternoon. She had a wonderful
    time, as always.

    Love from Olivia xx
    See you on Tuesday xx

    Chiswick
  • Because you are just so special

    THANKS AGAIN

    to all my teacher, you are so nice and special for me

    Lots of love and kisses

    Evelyn

    Thank you Sevenoaks
  • To Colette, Avril, and Claire

    Thank you for all the fun at Gymboree. We’ve had a lovely time.

    Love Felix, Esther, Connie and Caroline xxxx

     

    Sevenoaks Thank you
  • To Wendy and Emma

    Thank you so much

    We have had such a great time at Gymboree. We will miss you!

    With love from

    Sarah-Jane and Benjamin

    Norwich Thank you
  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

  • As you know, we raved about Gymboree Play & Music when Finley was small. I felt like we all got a lot out of it. He was desperate to return, so I’m delighted you put this workshop on for the slightly older kids to just do something a little bit different. Finley really enjoyed his week with you and we were the proudest parents watching the show. It was lovely. The way you did the show was really clever and I could see that all the kids were definitely going with you on the journey – in more ways than one! The grass was very effective and the cave at the end was genius. We loved it.

  • Thank you very much for letting us attend your Daddies day event. It was very enjoyable and remarkable to see how the Gymboree Play & Music philosophy translates into real child-centered play. You are all amazing practitioners!

  • I also wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for all your support on our arrival to London, you and your team have been amazing at a very complicated time for us. Please know that you have a very special place in our hearts.

  • Gymboree Play & Music is what makes our magic Monday’s so special! Isla just loves Gymboree Play & Music!

  • I am writing to let you know how pleased I am with the experience Lilly, my almost 10 month old daughter, and I, are receiving at your Gymboree Play & Music Chiswick franchise. I have been taking Lilly to Gymboree Play & Music since she was 4 months old after a recommendation at her birth that I must stimulate her in the best ways I can. Lilly was born not breathing for 16 minutes and despite the doctors thinking she would fair quite terribly, has done exceedingly well. I had taken Lilly to several baby classes, some of which were great and some not so good.
    Of course the thought behind Gymboree Play & Music is wonderful, but it takes incredible people to make it work the way it does so well at Chiswick. In particular, I would like to commend Emily on the excellence of her management, delivery, custom and care. I would like to do this generally but more specifically during the transition of one member of the team leaving (Keji, who was wonderful!) and the introduction of another (Louisa who we are getting to know and enjoying). A management of change that Emily saw through passionately and effectively with the least amount of disruption to those involved. Having worked as a project manager through a big merger previously, I recognise the professionalism and great work ethic with which Emily has operated..
    Gymboree Play & Music is great and you are very lucky to have Emily working on your team.

  • We just wanted to say thank you for all your amazing support and fun over the last 6 months. Leo and I havehad a blast and wouldn’t change it for the world. From his first baby massage session which he screamed through most of (he just wanted to watch what was going on!), to his last Music session on Monday with the giant drum – a heart felt thank you for everything.