What our customer say about us

On Reviews.co.uk

EXCELLENT

4.77 Average

244 Reviews

R

The staff is excellent and very attentive. They keep the children engaged and excited. The facility is clean and bright.

Posted 8 minutes ago

K

My son is a very active baby, Gymboree is a perfect combination for him to play and develop his balance skills

Posted 1 day ago

S

Watching how much my. Daughter enjoyed it

Posted 1 day ago

A

love the instructors and vibes at gymboree. my only complaint is that it is very easy for germs to spread- my daughter has become very ill right after an afternoon at gymboree on 2 occasions already. Perhaps sterilize the toys & equipment more often & make sure to tell parents not to bring sick children to gymboree.

Posted 1 day ago

B

My child loves it. It's a clean and safe environment

Posted 1 day ago

M

I have been taking my son to Gymboree Chiswick for several months now and I would highly recommend it. From the range of the equipment, toys and activities, to the flexibility of the classes, it is simply brilliant on every aspect. The classes are always fun, lively and engaging and my son absolutely adores Louisa and Emily whose passion for the job and love for the kids really comes across. It is the highlight of our week and I am so glad we joined.

Posted 1 month ago

E

My son has been to many classes but he took to Gymboree so well and loved it from Day 1 which was rare for him. All the employees are so cheerful and friendly. The cafe is great and is a great escape for both mum and child!

Posted 1 month ago

M

I have taken my daughter to Gymboree each week since she was 4 weeks old and she absolutely loves the singing and sensory play. The staff are so friendly and make the experience easy going and enjoyable for mums and babies. It has been a great place to meet new ‘mum’ friends and have coffee afterwards. Would highly recommend.

Posted 1 month ago

A

I love how I have watched my little boy grow and develop into a confident and playful child who takes pleasure from the warm and fun atmosphere of Gymboree.

Posted 1 month ago

G

The staff are very friendly and experienced. They make the classes feel fun for all (adults included!). The space is well maintained and laid out- it’s easy to spend time here (especially during free play)- very relaxed and welcoming!

Posted 1 month ago

L

A safe and welcoming space for new babies and new mums!

Posted 1 month ago

P

Vince is the main reason, he is awesome! It's a highlight in my boys' week. The balance between structure and free play is spot on and the staff are so welcoming that it feels a home from home. Both my sons enjoy themselves and learn through the fun.

Posted 1 month ago

C

I’ve spent 6 years attending Gymboree with my 2 children. My eldest was taken to lots of different classes but when my youngest came along I streamlined and chose just one class - Gymboree was the choice without a second thought. Without doubt Gymboree had the biggest impact on my eldest development compared to any other class/activity. I have loved the play classes and how they are tailored to the childs developmental stage. Gymboree is so flexible with making up missed classes, allowing the sibling to tag along when necessary and swapping lessons... there’s no other class like it. When Gymboree Bristol opened its cafe upstairs things went from amazing to unbeatable. The cafe has enabled me to make really good friends with some other mums in our class and has generally provided a sanctury - a place to go when you need to get out the house but have no plans - a place you can always find a friendly face, cup of tea and toys/books to entertain the little one. I’m dreading the day that my son ‘outgrows’ Gymboree as it has been a huge part of my ‘mummying career’ and I can’t quite imagine life without it!

Posted 1 month ago

V

Always clean and friendly. Everyone who works there is enthusiastic and helpful and does everything they can to keep the children happy. I like that the equipment is continually rearranged to keep it interesting.

Posted 1 month ago

T

Staff seem to genuinely care about our babies and us.

Posted 1 month ago

C

Each week without fail we are greeted with friendly smiles and a happy atmosphere

Posted 1 month ago

N

The sessions are amazing and the lead practitioner enthuses the children with confidence and excitement! yusuf loves the sessions and it has enabled him to sing along and come out of his shell!

Posted 1 month ago

A

Everyone there is friendly and approachable and makes you feel like they know you (or at least your child). The class I attend is sometimes a bit too full and starts later than intended occasionally which is why this is not a 5 star rating.

Posted 1 month ago

O

I have been going to Gymboree since my little one was 6 weeks old and we've been at the Chiswick location for about 8 months now. We were immediately welcomed by Emily and Louisa, who have created a family atmosphere. My daughter loves her classes and the open play sessions and I really think a lot of it is down to the care and devotion that pours out of Emily and Louisa. Louisa has one of the most beautiful voices and personalities and it shines through in the classes she teaches. Every day that we go there is a joy and it's really down to these wonderful ladies.

Posted 2 months ago

Louisa is exceptional! She is incredible with my little one and all the babies at gymboree. The manner in which she conducts her classes and interacts with babies and parents is very engaging. She has been key in shaping my babies early development and has helped him build his confidence and thrive. She is a very talented individual, with superb musical skills and a brilliant way of engaging and talking to babies. It is clear that she loves her job, she shows genuine care for the children. Her emotional IQ is high and so she engages with parents and babies based on individual needs and inclusive of everyone, whether it's a quiet and shy mother or a outspoken and chatty mother. I am eternally grateful to her for making us feel so at home and part of the gymboree community. I cannot recommend her classes enough!

Posted 2 months ago

 

More customer reviews & testimonials

 

Classes Feedback

  • To Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you for all your enthusiastic Gymboree Play & Music lessons that Sophie and I have taken part in over the last two years.

    We have looked forward to and enjoyed every one of them.

    Love from Kate & Sophie x

    Sevenoaks
  • He (we!) have had a wonderful time at the classes since we joined & think you have a super team – George has loved coming & will miss you & the classes very much! Thank you for giving him such a great start – he has started preschool very well & I truly believe this is down to the things he has learned and experienced with you guys; his confidence grew immensely after attending classes!”

  • Thanks you for a great time at Gymboree Play & Music Docklands! It was amazing. I liked the Itzy Bitsy Spider song by Cee Lo Green! This is my new favorite!

    Docklands
  • To Emma and all at Gymboree

    Thank you for so much fun this year. Sophia and I have really enjoyed the classes and the messy play sessions.  Sophia has developed so much and is a very sociable baby, and I know Gymboree has played a huge part in this.

    Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to more Gymbo-tastic fun in 2017!

    Love Emma, Paul and Sophia

    Norwich
  • To The Gymboree Team and especially Avril & Caroline for running our classes.

    THANK YOU so much for 3 years of wonderful Gymboree fun.  We’ll always look back on our classes with fond memories.

    With love

    Mary, Amelie and Jess

    Sevenoaks

 

Party Feedback

  • Good morning,

    I would like to say a huge thank you to Jennie for hosting Olivers party on Saturday.  It was the best children’s birthday part I have ever been too!  I have had three friends telling me they would love to book their child’s party at Gymboree Play & Music too!  Jennie was fantastic from start to finish and the whole party ran smoothly.  Many of the parents commented on how amazing Jennie was at what she does!!  We have had so much positive feedback from the parents, especially that the children were worn out after all the fun!

    Thank you so much for everything, couldn’t have asked for anymore!

    Solihull
  • Hi

    Just wanted to thank you and in particular Gaz for a wonderful 2nd birthday party today.  Harry had a brilliant time and Gaz was totally fantastic.

    Thanks so much

    Emma and Ali

    Surbiton
  • Dear Stephanie and Yvette,

    Thank you both so much for the fantastic party at Gymboree on Saturday.  Alexa and all her friends had a brilliant time and loved every minute of it!

    Many of the mums have said what a great party it was and what a good job you both did. Hopefully they’ll be booking up soon!

    Thanks also to Rebecca for all her help via email before the party.

    Many thanks

    Love

    Lucy and Alexa

    Jersey
  • Just wanted to drop a note of thanks for all your input towards the party Saturday.  It was a lovely event and the birthday boy had lots of fun with his friends. I also wanted to say that the Gymboree host Casey was fantastic and so accommodating.

    Really appreciate the kind gestures and efforts made over the last few weeks to make it a fab 1st birthday despite unforeseen and unfortunate circumstances. We were all smiling and enjoying the kids having fun and Shaylen was smiling throughout and none the wiser!

  • Dear Colette

    Thank you so much for hosting Holly’s 3rd birthday party, she had a great time and all her friend’s really enjoyed it.  You are fab!

    Many thanks

    All our love

    Holly & Family

    Sevenoaks
  • Alice

    Thank you SO MUCH for such a superb party.  You rock

    Love from Alexis & Family

    Norwich
  • Dear Gina & Sam

    Thank you so much for making Willow’s party so lovely.

    Love from Danielle, Jack and Willow

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph & Team

    A huge “thank you” from all for a fantastic party for Olivie. She and all the children loved the pirate theme and Steph’s enthusiasm helped everyone get into it.

    Thanks again,

    Katie & Daniel Elliott

    St Albans Party Feedback 2017
  • Dear Nicole
    We cannot thank you enough for Annabel’s 3rd birthday party. It was just the best! Our daughter and her friends had the most amazing time and so many of the parents mentioned how impressed they were with you personally, and the whole gymboree set up. You made our little lady feel very special and very other child included in the day. You clearly love what you do. I think we’ll struggle to top Gymboree next year

    July 2017, Edinburgh
  • We just wanted say a huge thank you for Julia’s birthday party on Sunday at Gymboree Play & Music Milngavie! She absolutely loved every minute of it as did her friends and of course her big sister ?! We really appreciate all the effort you put into it and we were very impressed by your ability to keep all the little ones engrossed in the party for the full 2 hours! Thanks again for a wonderful day. We will be recommending Gymboree  Play & Music birthday parties very highly to the parents of all Julia’s friends! See you next month at Isla’s party! Best wishes and thanks again

  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

 

General Feedback

  • We always love coming to Gymboree Play & Music!  Baby always comes out smiling but yet sleepy.  It’s helped Lochlan develop more and great to meet other mummies and babies. Very friendly staff.

    Kerry

  • Such a lovely team, especially Elekra who is always so caring, welcoming and really engages with the babies.

    I can’t believe I didn’t join sooner!

    Thanks for all of the great Tuesday afternoons that have really helping bring Hugo out of him self.

    Kate

    St Margarets
  • Thank you for guiding me, teaching me and showing me the right way.

    Thank you for making me what I am today.

    I will miss you very much.

    Lots of love

    Aaron

    Walton on Thames
  • To Lou

    Thank you for all the songs, climbing, jumping, counting, hiding and most of all FUN!

    Have fun with Oliver and I will come back to visit.

    Love from
    Ben

    Walton on Thames
  • This look of wonder is because the brilliant Holly is busting out the bubbles.  If there is anything Joseph loves more than bubbles at Gymbo, it’s Holly!

    St Margarets
  • The girl’s in St Margarets are always really supportive.  I am a granny who really values their help in the classes.  My granddaughter really benefits from the sessions.

    Julie

  • I would highly recommend Gymboree Play & Music!   Louise is absolutely lovely and runs it so well!  My little Joshua can’t do without attending classes;)

    Kamilla

  • Emily and Louisa,

    Thank you for the lovely card and your thoughtful gift.  Your wonderful support and friendship is much appreciated.

    We are looking forward for baby Nael to follow Rahaf and join your amazing and warm Gymbo family.

    Lots of love

    Ula, Rafal, Rahf and Nael

    Chiswick
  • Dear Gymboree Docklands

    Thank you for allowing Jayla to be creative each class.  The dedication and concern you show us are beyond words.

    Thank you for being part of Jayla’s journey.

    Lots of love Jayla Amelia & Parents

    Docklands
  • Dear Holly, Michelle and Leanne

    I love Gymboree

    Love Zara

    Docklands
  • Dear Caroline, Colette & Avril

    Well all I can say is thank you so much, for encouraging Oliver & Megs over the last few years.  I never thought I would be coming after so many years but the children loved it and I loved it – Gymboree is amazing!

    I don’t think you will ever know how much I needed Gymboree as much as the children did, I looked forward to Thursday’s so much it was my constant especially when we moved!

    You girls were always so lovely and always there with a listening ear when I wanted to offload a bit (usually about the kids) – you didn’t realise you were counsellors – did you!

    I am going to miss Thursday’s so much but I guess things move on, it is now time to share my dynamic duo with other groups & teachers – ha ha!

    We wish you all the best for any ventures you go on to do, enjoy the babies, weddings etc, I hope I’ll be able to keep up with you – I can’t wait to meet the little lady, Caroline!!

    So I’ll stop rambling and say thank you – you girls are amazing – and never forget what you are doing for all those mums and children!

    All our love

    Libby, Jon, Oliver & Megs

     

     

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Deb, Jenny, Sue & the fabulous Gymboree team

    To thank you for what you’ve done

    We are so utterly sad to be saying goodbye today.  Where has all the time gone!  Gymboree has been such an important and enjoyable part of our lives and for Mariyah, the most important event of the week!  Gymbo time with “Soup” and friends!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your amazingness.  You truly are the best and have always been the one class every toddler simply has to do.

    We will miss you so much.

    Mariyah & Iram

    Solihull
  • Dear Colette, Avril and Caroline

    Thank you so much for all the fun we’ve had at Gymboree over the years with both Alex and Harriette.

    Both children got so much out of it and we will miss you.

    Sorry I didn’t get to say goodbye, I was in bed with flu so missed the last classes.

    Wishing you all the best for the future

    Love and thanks

    Katherine, Alex and Harriette

    Sevenoaks
  • To Avril, Claire, Colette and Caroline

    Much Appreciated!

    Thanks for all the fun and learning through play.

    Mason has loved Gymboree, as have I!

    Lots of love Laura

    Sevenoaks
  • To everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you so much for everything that you have done for Austin over the past year, he’s developed so well and you have all been so supportive of him.  He’s had a lot of fun and learned so much at Gymboree.  Thank you all.

    (and Seth says thank you Avril for his cuddles!)

    We’ll miss you

    From Austin, Seth and Corrine

    Sevenoaks
  • To Everyone at Gymboree

    Thank you for all the fun, learning activities at Gymboree.

    We have learnt so much.

    We will miss you all.

    All our love

    Elodie, Ruaridh, Kerri, Anthony, Sammy and Roxy

    Sevenoaks
  • Dear Emma and the team at Gymboree

    Thank you for a great six months and for always making us feel so welcome.  It is a great place to come to and we will miss it/you a lot!

    Have a great 2016!

    Eddie and Nialey

    Norwich
  • To Emma

    You’re the best!

    Thank you so much for all the singing, dancing and adventures you have taken me on!

    Lots of love Daisy

    Norwich
  • Dear Emma & Wendy

    Just a little note to say Thank You!

    Chloe and Jack loved their time at Gymboree.  When we drive past Jack will ask if we’re going painting or to play!

    Think it’s fair to say we all miss you!

    Thanks again for everything

    Lots of love Lisa, Chloe and Jack

    Norwich
  • To Wendy and Emma and everyone else at Gymboree Norwich

    Thank you!

    We will miss Gymbo

    Love from Lizzie and Eloise

    Norwich
  • Dear Steph, Holly & the Gymbo Team

    Thanks for an amazing 3 years of Gymboree fun!

    We will really miss coming each week and really hope we can come back at a later date.

    Love

    Daniel & Caroline

    St Albans
  • Thank  you and Bye Bye Gymboree

    To Steph and Holly and Lizzie and Kelsey and, most of all… Gymbo!

    Thank you for taking such good care of me over the past two years and helping me learn and grow and have so much fun.

    I will always have such happy memories of my time at Gymboree

    Lots of love

    Florence

    (“I’m drawing Kelsey – she is dressed as Gymbo!”)

    St Albans
  •  

    … hiya Louisa and Emily

    Hope you’re both well.

    I just wanted to reiterate Edina’s thanks for the wonderful surprise card for  Olivia. It’s a very rare and personal touch and little things like this make
    such a lovely difference. Her little face lit up when she saw Gymbo!

    Also, is just like to say a mahusive thanks for making me feel so welcome in the classes that I attended wth Olivia over the last couple of months. It was
    absolutely lovely to see how much she annoyed every single session.

    I think you all make Gymboree so incredibly special for every little one that attends, and you also manage to give every session so much energy. It’s
    brilliant. I love it as much as Olivia does – maybe more ;)

    It’s very different being back at work, but so far so good, and the team is awesome. But every now and then I sing a Gymboree tune in my head. Or at least
    I think it’s in my head!

    Take care, and hopefully, I’ll see you all again soon.

    Regards

    Matt

    On 4 Jul 2017, at 20:49, Edina  wrote:

    Hi Louisa and Emily,

    We have just opened the cards after Olivia had her first bite of her
    chocolate cake which she liked too much :) Thank you so much for both the
    surprise card and the lovely music session this afternoon. She had a wonderful
    time, as always.

    Love from Olivia xx
    See you on Tuesday xx

    Chiswick
  • Because you are just so special

    THANKS AGAIN

    to all my teacher, you are so nice and special for me

    Lots of love and kisses

    Evelyn

    Thank you Sevenoaks
  • To Colette, Avril, and Claire

    Thank you for all the fun at Gymboree. We’ve had a lovely time.

    Love Felix, Esther, Connie and Caroline xxxx

     

    Sevenoaks Thank you
  • To Wendy and Emma

    Thank you so much

    We have had such a great time at Gymboree. We will miss you!

    With love from

    Sarah-Jane and Benjamin

    Norwich Thank you
  • I’d like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Gymboree Play & Music – we started coming 4 years ago, bringing Finlay and Calum to the family class and have absolutely loved every minute of the Gymboree classes. Calum is really going to miss coming and so am I – I’m devastated we need to stop coming!! Whenever I say ‘it’s Gymboree Play & Music day today’ Calum is always delighted and can’t wait to go, and it was always the same with Finlay.I always recommend Gymboree Play & Music to friends – the children love it, the themes are brilliant and inventive, the classes perfectly structured with learning, imagination and free play and great fun for children and parents. Calum had an amazing Pirate birthday party back in January as well. A huge thank you to you and all the team, especially Katie who I think has been there since we started! If you ever need endorsements for the website or anything else I’ll happily give a glowing report! (Mum Katherine and her 2 boys Finlay & Calum)

  • As you know, we raved about Gymboree Play & Music when Finley was small. I felt like we all got a lot out of it. He was desperate to return, so I’m delighted you put this workshop on for the slightly older kids to just do something a little bit different. Finley really enjoyed his week with you and we were the proudest parents watching the show. It was lovely. The way you did the show was really clever and I could see that all the kids were definitely going with you on the journey – in more ways than one! The grass was very effective and the cave at the end was genius. We loved it.

  • Thank you very much for letting us attend your Daddies day event. It was very enjoyable and remarkable to see how the Gymboree Play & Music philosophy translates into real child-centered play. You are all amazing practitioners!

  • I also wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for all your support on our arrival to London, you and your team have been amazing at a very complicated time for us. Please know that you have a very special place in our hearts.

  • Gymboree Play & Music is what makes our magic Monday’s so special! Isla just loves Gymboree Play & Music!

  • I am writing to let you know how pleased I am with the experience Lilly, my almost 10 month old daughter, and I, are receiving at your Gymboree Play & Music Chiswick franchise. I have been taking Lilly to Gymboree Play & Music since she was 4 months old after a recommendation at her birth that I must stimulate her in the best ways I can. Lilly was born not breathing for 16 minutes and despite the doctors thinking she would fair quite terribly, has done exceedingly well. I had taken Lilly to several baby classes, some of which were great and some not so good.
    Of course the thought behind Gymboree Play & Music is wonderful, but it takes incredible people to make it work the way it does so well at Chiswick. In particular, I would like to commend Emily on the excellence of her management, delivery, custom and care. I would like to do this generally but more specifically during the transition of one member of the team leaving (Keji, who was wonderful!) and the introduction of another (Louisa who we are getting to know and enjoying). A management of change that Emily saw through passionately and effectively with the least amount of disruption to those involved. Having worked as a project manager through a big merger previously, I recognise the professionalism and great work ethic with which Emily has operated..
    Gymboree Play & Music is great and you are very lucky to have Emily working on your team.

  • We just wanted to say thank you for all your amazing support and fun over the last 6 months. Leo and I havehad a blast and wouldn’t change it for the world. From his first baby massage session which he screamed through most of (he just wanted to watch what was going on!), to his last Music session on Monday with the giant drum – a heart felt thank you for everything.